Lexington Police Department wins Agency of the Year award

<p> <font size="3"> <font size="2">Director Leroy Smith, SCDPS; LPD Patrolman Grady Johnson (Traffic Unit); LPD Major Jay Koon; LPD Chief Terrence Green; LPD Lt. Matt Davis (Special Operations); LPD Patrolman Rob Peyinghaus (Traffic Unit); Director Phil Riley, SC Office of Highway Safety.</font> </font> </p>

LEXINGTON (WACH) â?? The Lexington Police Department was honored as â??Agency of the Yearâ?? at the South Carolina Department of Public Safety (SCDPS) banquet on Wednesday, April 2.

This award recognizes the LPDâ??s efforts in excelling in the area of DUI arrest, DUI victim services and anti-underage drinking programs in SC for 2013.