66 / 50
      70 / 45
      58 / 41

      Gamecocks open first practice to fans

      COLUMBIA (WACH) -- Gamecock preseason football practice kicks off next Wednesday and the team is inviting all fans to come out and watch.

      USC officials say they've seen a big interest from the public wanting to check out the squad this year.

      "So, we TMre going to open up the first practice, says Coach Spurrier. We appreciate all the Gamecock fans and their support of the team and look forward to seeing a bunch of them out there on Wednesday night.

      Fall practice begins August 3 at 7:30 p.m. on the Bluff Road practice fields.

      Here's a look at the tentative schedule times leading up to the start of the semester.

      Related Stories... NCAA considers replays at College World Series Another run-in with the law at USC; QB coach Mangus arrested, suspended After lockout ends, several Gamecocks sign NFL free agency deals

      Wednesday, August 3 " 7:30 p.m.Thursday, August 4 " 7:30 p.m.Friday, August 5 " 7:30 p.m.Saturday, August 6 " 9:30 a.m.Sunday, August 7 " 7:30 p.m.Monday, August 8 " 9:30 a.m.Tuesday, August 9 " 8:30 a.m.Wednesday, August 10 " 8:30 a.m.Thursday, August 11 " 8:30 a.m.Friday, August 12 " 8:30 a.m.Saturday, August 13 " 4 p.m. (Scrimmage) Sunday, August 14 " Fan Appreciation Day " Colonial Life Arena " Time: TBA; Practice " 7:30 p.m.Monday, August 15 " 7:30 p.m.Tuesday, August 16 " 7:30 p.m.Wednesday, August 17 " 7:30 p.m.Thursday, August 18 " Fall Semester Begins(Additional practice times will be announced later)

      Spurrier says players will not be available to sign autographs during practice.

      South Carolina squares off against East Carolina on the road September 3. Check out the entire season schedule by clicking here.

      Are you going to go out and watch the team at the first practice? What do you think about their chances of winning the division this year? Leave a comment below to weigh in.