87
      Saturday
      88 / 71
      Sunday
      89 / 70
      Monday
      86 / 70

      Gamecocks release 2014 football schedule

      COLUMBIA, SC (WACH) - They haven't played a single snap of the 2013 season yet, but South Carolina is already looking ahead to 2014.

      The Gamecocks released their 2014 football schedule Wednesday. South Carolina and Texas A&M will kick off the season when they meet on the football field for the first time ever. The contest will also be the debut game for the new SEC Network on Aug. 28, 2014.

      The game against the Aggies, the program's new permanent crossover SEC West opponent, at Williams-Brice Stadium will be one of seven home games on the 2014 schedule.

      The Gamecocks will play half of their conference games in the first month of the season and will play three straight home games to open the 2014 campaign.

      None of the team's road games will be back-to-back, as opposed to the three-game road stretch the team faces this season starting October 12 when the Gamecocks travel to Arkansas, Tennessee and Missouri in consecutive weeks.

      South Carolina 2014 football schedule:

      Thursday, August 28, vs Texas A&M

      Saturday, September 6, vs East Carolina

      Saturday, September 13, vs Georgia

      Saturday, September 20, at Vanderbilt

      Saturday, September 27, vs Missouri

      Saturday, October 4, at Kentucky

      Saturday, October 18, vs Furman

      Saturday, October 25, at Auburn

      Saturday, November 1, vs Tennessee

      Saturday, November 15, at Florida

      Saturday, November 22, vs South Alabama

      Saturday, November 29, at Clemson