Teams announced for Columbia regional

South Carolina will host Clemson, Liberty and Saint Louis in the Columbia regional beginning Friday.

COLUMBIA (WACH)- For the fourth straight season, USC will host an NCAA regional at Carolina Stadium, but it's who they'll host that is more interesting. For the second year in a row, Clemson will head to the Columbia regional as a two-seed.

Along with the Palmetto state rivals, Liberty will make its second trip to Columbia this season, earning the three-seed. Saint Louis is the four-seed.

Day one of the regional begins on Friday with Liberty taking on Clemson at 1:00 p.m. The Gamecocks will face the Bilikens at 7:00 p.m. Both games will be broadcasted on ESPN3.

The rest of the regional will be carried live on ESPNU as well as ESPN3.