Heathwood Hall to retire jerseys of Wilson, Dickerson, and Littlejohn

A'Ja Wilson named to USA Basketball National Team pool

Former Heathwood Hall Highlander Basketball stars Brionna Dickerson (’05), Corey Littlejohn (’11), and A’ja Wilson (’14) will have their jerseys retired in a ceremony on Friday, January 12th, 2018, between the varsity basketball games featuring Heathwood & Hammond (approximate 7:30 ceremony start time).

Dickerson is Heathwood’s All-time Leading scorer, amassing more than 3,000 points without playing her senior season, before a stellar career at South Carolina, where she was 8th all-time in career 3-point percentage at the time of her graduation.

Littlejohn collected more than 2,000 points and 1,000 rebounds, while leading the Highlanders to the 2011 State Championship, before a four-year career at UNC Asheville, including a one trip to the NCAA Tournament.

Wilson, earned the Naismith Trophy as the nation’s top high school basketball player in 2014, a season where she led the Lady Highlanders to the State Championship. At South Carolina, she is the two-time reigning SEC Player of the Year and was named the Most Outstanding Player of the Final Four in the Lady Gamecocks National Championship run.

All three will be joined on the floor by the families and Heathwood coaches and administrators for the ceremony.

close video ad
Unmutetoggle ad audio on off